Calendar of Events


All events are open to the public and your participation is welcomed.

For more information about our meetings and scheduled events at Garden Center:
info@sanantoniogardencenter.org
(210) 824-9981

Wednesday, September 6
Grow Your Own Fall Vegetables—on Your Patio!
Mark Fanick, owner Fanick’s Garden Center
10am

Wednesday, September 6
Annual Orchid Auction
Presented by Alamo Orchid Society
6pm preview; 7pm auction
www.AlamoOrchidSociety.org

Saturday, September 16
Sunday, September 17
“A “Beads” Bazaar Like No Other” 
Show, sale and classes
Presented by San Antonio Bead Society
Saturday:  10am-6pm
Sunday: 10am-5pm
Free admission
www.SABeads.org

Wednesday, October 4
Using Herbs as Ground Cover and Landscape Ornamentals
Robbi Daves Will, Antique Rose Emporium
10am

Friday, October 13 through Sunday, October 15
“Fall in Love with Orchids”
Annual Show, Sale and Raffle presented by the Alamo Orchid Society
Friday: 12n-4p
Saturday: 10am-5pm
Sunday: 10am-4pm
Free admission
Click Here  for the Show Flyer  (PDF)
www.AlamoOrchidSociety.org

Tuesday, October 17
Tuesday, October 24
Tuesday, October 31
Fall Floral Design School   
12-2pm
$35 each class / advance registration required
Click Here for more information and registration form   (Link to Floral Design School page)

Wednesday, November 1
The Traveling Gardener:  A Historic Look at Beloved Gardens of the World
Leslie Bingham, San Antonio Herb Society
10am

Monday, November 27
Tuesday, November 28
Wednesday, November 29
Operation Christmas Cheer
Crafting workshop to make wreaths, gift baskets and other holiday items that will be donated to local organizations serving disadvantaged children, teens and adults
Bring crafting tools
9am-3pm each day

Sunday, December 3
Cookies with Santa
Bring your children and grandchildren to have their pictures taken with Santa while you enjoy homemade cookies
2-5pm

Wednesday, December 6
Celebrating the Season
Includes Garden Center’s Annual Tasting Luncheon
Sample holiday dishes created by members and share recipes
10am

 

2018 SPRING PREVIEW – SAVE THESE DATES!

GARDEN CENTER MONTHLY PROGRAMS  

Wednesday, January 10  Patio Citrus, horticulturist David Rodriguez
Wednesday, February 7  Plant a Texas-Style Cut Flower Garden, horticulturist Dr. Calvin Finch
Wednesday, March 7  Floral Design with Texas Cut-Flowers, Gretchen O’Neill, Petals Ink  Floral Artistry
Wednesday, April 4 Preserving San Antonio’s History, author Lewis Fisher
Wednesday, May 2 Mexican Herbs and Spices for the San Antonio Kitchen, chef and food writer Chris Waters Dunn

Tuesday, February 6
Tuesday, February 20
Tuesday, February 27
Spring Floral Design School
12n-2pm
$35 each class / Advance registration required
Click Here for more information and registration form  (link to Floral Design School page)

Friday, March 16
Saturday, March 17
Annual Plant Sale

Friday, April 6
Annual Scholarship Luncheon and Style Show

Friday, May 18
Saturday, May 19
Annual Flower Show