Calendar


Sign2015 top

Calendar of Events 2016-2017

For more information about our meetings and scheduled events
info@sanantoniogardencenter.org
210.824.9981

Wednesday, September 7
Garden Center Monthly Meeting with Jenny Peterson, author of “A Cancer Survivor’s Garden Companion”
Includes book-signing.
Open to the public.
9:30am

Wednesday, October 5
Garden Center Monthly Meeting with Floral Designer Debbie Gonzales of Oakleaf Florist, on “Fall Floral Designs for the Home”
Open to the public.
9:30am

Saturday, October 22
Fall Floral Design Workshop with Henry DeLeon, San Antonio Floral Design Artist
Open to the public.

Wednesday, November 2
Garden Center Monthly Meeting featuring “Artists Among Us”, a fall mini-bazaar with members of Fiber Artists of San Antonio, a member organization of Garden Center.
Open to the public .
9:30am

Monday-Wednesday, November 21-23
9am – 3pm each day
Operation Christmas Cheer Garden Therapy Craft Workshops

Wednesday, December 7
Garden Center Monthly Meeting with pianist Thomas Massinter and “Music of the Holidays” piano concert.
Includes Garden Center’s traditional tasting luncheon.
Open to the public.
9:30am

Sunday, December 4
 “Cookies with Santa”
Bring your kids, grandkids and a camera; or purchase professionally done portraits
Free admission and open to the public.
2-5pm

Wednesday, January 4
Garden center Monthly Meeting featuring Judy Barrett of “Homegrown Texas” and author of “Yes You Can Grow Roses”
Open to the public.
9:30am

Wednesday, February 1
Garden Center Monthly Meeting featuring Mary Irish on “Tomatoes-Potatoes-Chile”
Open to the public.
9:30am

Thursday, February 16
Special Spring Horticulture Program Presented by San Antonio Council of Nationally Accredited Flower Show Judges
Open to the public.
5-8pm

Wednesday, March 1
Garden Center Monthly Meeting featuring Mary Zocchi of the North American Lily Society on “Let’s Grow Lilies—They’re Not Just for Easter Anymore”
Open to the public.
9:30am

Friday-Saturday, March 17-18
Garden Center Annual Plant Sale 
Free and open to the public.
9am-4pm both days.

Wednesday, April 5
Garden Center Monthly Meeting featuring John Bloodsworth on “Viva Fiesta—Fun Facts”
Open to the public.
9:30am

Wednesday, May 3
Garden Center Monthly Meeting featuring Bob Webster on “Easy Summer Gardening”
Open to the public.
9:30am

Friday-Saturday, May 19-20
Garden Center Annual Flower Show
Free and open to the public.
1-4pm Friday, May 19
9am-3pm Saturday, May 20